Our Team

Throughout the week, we have dedicated and caring staff members and volunteers to help meet your needs by answering your questions, providing direction or praying with you and for you. If you are not sure who to ask for, our church receptionists can be reached at 757-484-4149. They will be happy to direct your call to the appropriate person.

 Office of the Senior Pastor
Dr. Melvin O. Marriner

Irvine Lee, Exec. Assistant to Senior Pastor
757-967-9622
ilee@grovechurchva.com

Administration

Margaret E. DePena, Minister of Administration
757-967-9664 
mdepena@grovechurchva.com

Teresa Dyson, HR Generalist & Exec. Asst. to Min. of Administration
757-967-9618 
tdyson@grovechurchva.com  

Sheree Cumberbatch, Receptionist
757-484-4149 
scumberbatch@grovechurchva.com  

Raymond Wilkins, Director of Facilities
757-967-9613 
rwilkins@grovechurchva.com

Robert Woodard, Lead Custodian
757-484-4149 
rwoodard@grovechurchva.com

Congregational Care and Transformation
Congregational Care

Shirley Jackson, Asst. Pastor of Congregational Care
757-967-9611
sjackson@grovechurchva.com

Mary Bogle, Congregational Care Administrative Assistant
757-967-9619 
mbogle@grovechurchva.com

Roxie Brown, Congregational Care Clerk
757-967-9157
rbrown@grovechurchva.com

Minister of the Week 
Female: 757-967-9688 /  Male: 757-967-9674
 

Prayer Requests: 
757-967-9615

Transformation

Dr. Patricia Coker–Bell, Minister of Discipleship Development

Marketing
 Director of Marketing
757-967-9046 

 Marriner Christian Academy (MCA)
Runita James, Executive Director
757-484-6440
rjames@grovechurchva.com

Multimedia and Technology  
Ernest "Lee" Anderson, Director of Multimedia and Technology 
757-967-9610 
eanderson@grovechurchva.com

Emergency Readiness 

James Lewis, Director of Emergency Readiness
757-967-9049
jlewis@grovechurchva.com

Youth Ministry and Young Adult Ministry
Omar Burton, Jr.